Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Sigh, I am at my computer, but I am not full of a blog to write right now. What am I full of? Hum, certainly full of cookie sampling, lovely family visits in multiple homes, memories of building an awesome cardboard telescope with two little grandkids, and shopping in favorite stores not in our own state.

I am actually also bursting with holiday family photos texted into my cell phone. Lyrics of Christmas tunes fill my inner ears, and fun life interruptions my schedule. I realize that real permanent “fullness” only comes from the One we celebrate at this busy holiday, Jesus. I celebrate the unchanging deep joy and gratitude that knowing Jesus as my personal Savior fills me with. What a great God, Who set up our great Christmas trip to Virginia to see family, when it really looked like we might not go.

Merriest of Holiday blessings to you also. May you be filled with joy and hope for a great upcoming New Year.

