Tags

, , , , , , , ,

God is totally current! As you may be aware, I love to write and draw. My journal is full of illustrations of principles and Bible verses, and ideas. I usually ask God to inspire the drawings, because then they will inspire others.

Last week, a friend and I were in a restaurant in another town, ordering lunch. With her lunch, my friend ordered bubble tea. Now I had heard of it, but had not encountered it in our town, yet. So when her large, colorful glass of flavored tea arrived, tiny pink balls floating in it, I was all eyes!

“It’s delicious!” she proclaimed, and gave me a pink little bubble to taste. It popped on my waiting tongue – mmmm. Fun and flavorful. Now, fast-forward to Sunday morning. There I was at my early Bible time and came across a favorite verse, “Romans 15:13 in the Amplified Version, “May the God of your hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing [through the experience of your faith], that by the power of the Holy Spirit, you may abound and be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope.” I wrote it in my journal, and asked the Lord for an illustration idea. That bubbling over part was awesome.

“Bubble tea,” I heard clearly.

I was delighted, and a bit out of my element with that answer. Connecting God to bubble tea, was out there a bit. But it was His idea.

God is so current! Using bubble tea for an illustration of being filled with the Spirit. Wow. Well, may you abound and be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope…even like that tea!

