Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I knew there was a new blog on my horizon, but I didn’t have it yet. It began to feel like another blogless in Vermont moment. “What do I write about, Lord?”

“Your new coffee cup.” I heard that in my spirit.

Blog about my cup? I knew it was to be about what attracted me to it. Hopefully you are curious. There was a large selection of cute and fun cups hanging in the kitchen section of my favorite home goods store. I was just scanning when my eye was captured by a well-formed white cup that proclaimed “…nothing can separate us from God’s love.'(Romans 8:39). I immediately connected the cup message to the sermon about the unchanging nature of God’s love for each of His children, that I had recently heard. I know the Lord loves me, but I need to know it more deeply. What made me buy the cup was the flip side of the cup. “God loves you most.” (Romans 8:39), made personal. You can have it, too. The full verse in the Bible says, “Nothing can separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus.” (Amp).

What a way to start my mornings! God loves me.

For I am persuaded beyond doubt (am sure) that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities, nor things impending and threatening nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 6:38 -39 AMP)

