Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After days of overcastting clouds and drizzles, early morning rays of rejuvenating light began to penetrate my studio curtains. They sent slanting patterns on my back deck, and painted glory fingers on the pine tree trunks, and into the vestiges of winter left in my heart. There was not a cloud visible in the fresh spring blue water of the sky.

It is amazing how a heart can feel brighter, livelier, and even more hopeful as the light of God’s created sun, sent by His eternal kindness, rises faithfully.

Wait – as I enjoyed this long hoped for brightness filling both my studio windows, and my soul windows, these thoughts felt familiar…Thumbing through my Bible, I finally found the verses that had come to mind. “The God of Israel spoke…When one rules over men righteously, ruling in the fear of God, He dawns on them like the morning light when the sun rises on a cloudless morning, when the tender grass springs out of the earth through clear shining after rain.” (II Samuel 23:4).

Another verse found me, from I Peter 2:9, “He called me out of darkness, into His marvelous light.” God dawning His light of love and presence on our hearts, like the rays of the created sun piercing through the dark. There is nothing like it.

