Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

After mornings of cold wind and snow showers, and overcast skies, this morning, as I was sitting at my little study table by the sliding porch doors, rays of rejuvenating light came slanting through onto my Bible.

I pulled aside the edges of the curtains, and watched the sun painting glory on the birch trees, and raying into the tired, wintry places of my heart. Ahh, cloudless blue above and radiant dew on the grass…I got caught up in the liveliness of the early morning before me. It was like the sunshine was beaming in my soul window. Then suddenly, I started to thumb through my Bible to find that awesome poetic passage from King David … somewhere. Where was it Lord? It actually describes this morning and my thoughts. Found it in 11 Samuel: 23: 3-4 (AMP)

“The God of Israel spoke, the Rock of Israel said to me, When one rules over men righteously, ruling in the fear of God, He dawns on them like the morning light when the sun rises on a cloudless morning, when the tender grass springs out of the earth through clear shining after rain.”

That was it! I peered outside again and saw the “tender grass” part right in front of me.
It was quite like the Word of God was alive in my yard. My own “clear shining after rain.” May it come alive in special ways for you, too.

