Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In my backyard, the trees were swaying in unison, graceful and in rhythm. As they stood in their tree places, they yielded to the early morning strong breezes. Fascinated, I watched from my window, as their shimmering golden fingers moved all in the same direction. It was as if they all danced to some musical cadence I could almost hear. Tall white pines, bright oak and maples, they effortlessly responded to the whispers of the wind and the touches of the sunlight, as they offered praises to their Maker.

Fresh inspired wonder filled me, and quieted me inside so I could hear familiar words of Bible verses whispering to me …

“The trees of the field will all clap their hands”

Oh Yes, I love that verse, and at that morning moment connected to the ancient writer, who must have had a similar experience thousands of years ago.

And outside the wind blew stronger, and it reminded me that the Holy Spirit Himself is like the wind.

“The wind blows (breathes) where it wills; and though you hear its sound, yet you neither know where it comes from nor where it is going. So it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit.” John 3:8 (AMP)

Sighing with agreement, I continued to study my Bible and drink my coffee, occasionally attracted to the outdoor “choir.” Truly I felt even more connected to my moment, and to the Lord of Eternity, as a new verse found me;

Blessed, (happy, fortunate, prosperous, and enviable) is the man who walks and lives not in the counsel of the ungodly [following their advice, their plans and purposes], nor stands [submissive and inactive] in the path where sinners walk, nor sits down [to relax and rest] where the scornful [and the mockers] gather. But his delight and desire are in the law of the Lord, and on His law (the precepts, the instructions, the teachings of God) he habitually meditates (ponders and studies) by day and by night. And he shall be like a tree firmly planted [and tended] by the streams of water, ready to bring forth its fruit in its season; its leaf also shall not fade or wither; and everything he does shall prosper [and come to maturity].” Psalm 1: 1-3 (AMP)

foliage_edited

