Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Oh how I love it when the wind waltzes around our tall white pines in the back yard. They respond with their elegant, leafy outstretched arms, swaying gently

and their whispering music
lifted skyward.

My listening heart participates eagerly with the upsweeping sounds.

I imagine the music themes
The majestic pines give forth –
Notes as old as creation,
and as newborn as the Creators
pleasure today.

I did not make these trees on my property, their gentle music, or the wind that blows from somewhere to somewhere else, through the high treetops. These things reminded me of the Bible Verse:

The wind blows (breathes) where it wills; and though you hear its sound, yet you neither know where it comes from nor where it is going. So it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit. (John 3:8 AMP)

Who am I, who are we that we can be filled with that Eternal Wind, with the very Breath of God, and be taken, blown, by Him wherever He determines.
Oh, lovely similes, oh wondrous and mysterious work.

All of it.
The wind in the tall pines, and
The Wind in me,
Beautiful mystery.

