Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Two books to really get into finishing,
Collect boxes, pack up the stuff in our apartment,
Call family members, and get those birthday cards ready,
Thinking about the two car repair schedules,
List for errands over on my right,
Trying to find my notes from the great talk I heard yesterday…

Incoming ideas
Outgoing energy
Seems to be a backup on the runway of my mind this morning.
Congestion in my quiet and early morning time with God.
What to do? Just realizing my over active thoughts were interfering with my peace was a great beginning.

Okay, I am naming today “Many Graces,” because I can’t be the air traffic controller of my distractions. I can delay the ‘flights’, and put the stresses on hold. I can retreat from my impossible calendar of events, and ask the real Air Traffic Controller of my life to help me focus on one thought at a time….land one ‘plane’ at a time, so to speak.

Lord God of time, I need Your many sided grace to still my over-busy mind, and settle into Your pace for my day, Amen

But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired. (Isaiah 40:31)

As I sighed with peace, and picked up my pencil to write in my journal, I heard an odd sound for so early in the morning in Vermont – a small plane was actually flying overhead nearby. Funny…than I heard another one a few moments later. How funny and how great to have real overhead reminders of my crowded airport thinking.

