Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So, it was time for another blog. I was in a nice pattern with the Lord, with praying for and listening for usually two a week. It is a great partnership and I told the Lord I never wanted to write one from my own effort. I really look forward to His promptings…but this time I was getting a lot of silence. After over 160 blogs, I was wondering what I was doing wrong. Was I just not listening? I listened harder, prayed more earnestly. Quiet.

Whew! Small panic. What do I do? Am I not supposed to write anymore, Lord?
I set about to listen harder. (Human effort, you realize). I also battled thoughts that accused me of doing something wrong that stopped the flow of inspiration. What now Lord?

In a very still place deep within me I kind of “knew” God was actually after a richer experience with me in His presence. He wanted me to sit and rest in Him, loving Him with no agenda. There was a new plateau of enjoying His Presence just for the pure pleasure of enjoying Him. But I had to get a blog out…

Two more days of no blog, and I decided to let the Author and Finisher of my faith, and of everything else, do what He wanted. I rested in His Presence more, and knew that that is what God wants for all his children. A place of renewal, refreshing, hope, ideas, all from the Presence of God. He certainly is the author of all my accomplishments. And blogs.

So it isn’t about me producing blog after blog in a timely fashion. It is about relationship – from which flows something eternal- relationship with our God. I guess this turned into a blog after all!

“Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is the one whom You choose and cause to come near, that he may dwell in Your courts. We shall be satisfied with the goodness of Your house; Your holy temple.” Psalm 65:4 (Amplified Bible)

“Be still, and know that I am God” Psalm 46:10 (NKJV)

