Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Ok, Lord, it says in Your Book that all the days of my life were written before they ever took shape…amazing.

Your eyes saw my unformed substance, and in Your book all the days [of my life] were written before ever they took shape, when as yet there was none of them. (Psalm 139:16)

Reading this Psalm was a wonder in my soul, so early in the morning. A feeling of utter worth and protection came over me – God, the Creator – made me with a daily purpose. He formed my little body in the womb and planned for me to continue with Him all through my life until the end and then beyond! He even knows my thoughts. All this is true of everyone.

End of my early morning time with the Lord, coffee gone, time to get ready for my day. Thinking of my schedule ahead found me starting to wish I could make it different. So much to do. The vacations are far away, and the weekend is too. I would choose a day of leisure if it were up to me to write my day…but my Today is written already. Yours is too. Preplanned by the Father of all creation, Who individualizes all our lives with eternal purpose.

Sigh. It feels like an ordinary Tuesday. Go to work, hassle the problems, long hours, and errands at the end of the day. But – on my Today page, and yours, are interactions with people put in our paths, problems specifically designed to bring us to the Lord for wisdom, and a step toward the big picture of our Destiny.

I want to remember this stuff as I face each day presented to me. If I belong to the Lord, and submit to His all-knowing, loving destiny for me, then today’s page, and tomorrow’s, have meaning. Lead me forward, Lord.

