Tags

, , , , , , ,

How could it be October, already? I have so much to do – finish – and begin and I keep getting disappointed with – well … myself. Not enough progress.

I have books I am writing that are nearly done, but it seem like I am no closer to completion now than I was at the beginning of the summer. And there is always housework and my job, and even worry that I will not hear God for the next blog. All is going around and around from Saturday to Saturday, and right now it is all unsatisfying.

“What do I need to do?” my inner self questioned.

It was Saturday evening, and a friend was preaching on the internet. He said that he sensed many people were letting their Peace from God be stolen.

That is it! I identified with that observation. My peace in the Lord was being chipped away at. And I did not even recognize that.

Out of peace … whooooosh! The realization came like an exhalation of vital breath. Like letting myself be robbed.

Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.] (John 14:27 AMP)

This precious gift, this heavenly inner treasure was leaking out of me like air from a balloon. I need to get it back. Most important. Jesus, my resource, my personal Peace.
I needed to choose time with the Lord, my breath of Life … my inner sanctuary–My oxygen.

To return to resting in Grace, in His timing in my life. To “be still and to know that He is God.” And to once again welcome the “Peace that surpasses all understanding that will guard my life and mind in Christ Jesus.”

